Perry Bicentennial 2014 Event Calendar 


   "Special Thanks" to our... 

 Bicentennial Sponsors


Welcome to the

Perry Township Bicentennial Event

"Light Up Perry"!_______________________________________________________

In conjunction with the Perry Township Bicentennial Events…

You are invited to participate in the first annual "Light Up Perry" festivities.  Show your Community Spirit by lighting up your home or business for the holidays.


Keith Walker 2645 Brooklyn Avenue~ Griswold Theme

Josh and Laura Beadling 1639 Bramblebush NW~ Best Holiday Design!

Commercial Business~ Merry Penny 3641 Lincoln Way E.

Austin Tyler 2505 Fallen Oak Circle~ Best Holiday Theme

"Fairlane Street Community Spirit Winners" !!!:

 Eric and Penny Vick ~ 1121

Laurie Dickerhoff~ 1126

Robin Davis~ 1127

Mindy Stephenson~ 1132

Denny and Marilyn Steenrod~ 1138

Carl and Bernadine Stringfield~ 1226

Nick and Sherri Alteri ~1227

Kyle and Kelly Green~ 1233


All winning participants will enjoy a $20.00 gift certificate from East of Chicago Pizza in Perry Township or a Home Depot gift card.

Speacil Thanks to:

Event Chairperson: Tim Blythe

Event Sponsor: Perry Township Rotary and Home Depot

Recognition of Judging~ Justin, Jacqueline, Logan, Landrey and Lexin


To learn more about this event, please click on "Light Up Perry" in the left menu section to read details. Then click on the On Line Application to submit your entry form.



 Please click on the link below to view the Massillon Independent's Historical Interview with Cary Coates!





Bicentennial Executive Committee Members


The Bicentennial Executive Committee members welcome your participation of this exciting historical celebration! Perry Township takes much pride in its community, and we look forward to preparing and implementing numerous events in order to show case our community. Please feel free to contact any committee member with questions and concerns.

Chairperson - Steve Toohey

Vice Chairperson - Tim Blythe

Treasurer - Dave Dolan 

Secretary - Barbra Lewis

Marketing Committee